3-D Astro-Photography

Resume
Bryan Rich White

Published Photos

  • Astronomy Magazine – May 1994
  • Sky & Telescope Magazine – August 1995
  • DMNS – 2002 Annual Report
  • DMNS – “Chaos to Cosmos, a Space Odyssey” – June 2003
  • Reflector Magazine – June 2005 – “Aurora Chasers”
  • “Deep Impact” NASA Planetarium Show
  • Learner Publishing
  • American Museum of Natural Science, New York
  • Various other newspapers and publications.

Published Articles

  • Stereo World – Jan/Feb 1998
  • Reflector Magazine – June 2005

Photos on Display

  • Bishop Planetarium & Museum – Bradenton, Florida (until Planetarium burned)
  • Museum of Science & History – Jacksonville, Florida: Major Exhibition 1997
  • Buehler Planetarium & Science Center – Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
  • Denver Museum of Nature & Science: Denver, Colorado
  • Challenger Learning Center – Colorado Springs, Colorado
  • Planetarium Show – “Deep Impact Mission” developed for NASA by Colorado University – 10 Hale-Bopp images used throughout the show

Honors

  • Best Picture, General Category, Winter Star Party: 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996
  • 3-D Photo of Hale-Bopp used in Mattel View Master/ Discovery Channel Science Series.
  • Presentation of 3-D Slide Show at:
    • Space Foundation
    • Denver Astronomical Society
    • Denver 3-D Society
    • Little Thompson Observatory
    • Fort Collins Astronomical Society
    • The Local Group
    • Denver Museum of Nature & Science
    • The Challenger Learning Center
    • Discovery Learning Center
    • NOAA Space Weather Center
    • International Conference of Space Scientists
    • Aurora World
    • Green Mountain HS
    • Longmont Astronomical Society
    • Colorado Science Convention Keynote speaker
  • Board of Directors – Bishop Planetarium/Museum – Bradenton, FL (from 1982-1986).
  • Manager of Telescopes – Denver Museum of Nature & Science – Denver, CO (from 2002-2005)

References

  • Jennifer Moss-Logan, Denver Museum of Nature & Science, Denver, CO
    303-370-8299
    jmlogan@DMNS.org
  • Meinte Veldhuis, Little Thompson Observatory, Berthoud, Co
    970-532-2746,
    meinte@frii.com
  • Becky Benzie, Science Teacher, Green Mountain HS
    303-982-9390
    RBenzie@Jeffco.K12.co.us
  • Janet Pike, Cub Scouts Pac
    303-914-9896
    Janetpike@comcast.net
  • George Fleenor, Owner, Geographics Imaging
    941-920-0246
    Jetson1959@aol.com
  • Brian Hall, Blue Creek Productions, Vail, CO
    970-926-5855
    brian@bluebreek.com
  • Christian Greer, Director of Education, Shedd Aquarium, Chicago, IL
    312-692-3354
    cgreer@sheddaquarium.org
  • Jonathan Saban, Director of Public Information, Bradenton Library, FL
    941-748-5555 ext 6307
    Email: cosmosjon@aol.com
  • Darrell Dodge, President, Denver Astronomical Society
    303-668-1630
    dmdodge@aol.com
  • Carol O’Leary, President, Challenger Learning Center, Colorado Springs
    719-265-4083
    Carol@clccs.org
  • Marsha Aden, Teacher, Overland Trail Middle School
    303-655-4028
    maden@sd27j.org
  • Aaron D. Reid, University of Denver & Colorado International Dark Sky Association
    720-219-1535